An Easy Way to Test against Multiple Versions of IE…

Most web developers have felt the pain of having to test their webapp in N different browsers (and having to work around the quirks in each).

I just spent the better part of the afternoon testing some fluid resize logic in IE7, Chrome and Firefox. I got everything working between those three, but I knew IE6 was probably going to bite me. I only have IE7 installed locally, so I was kind of resigned to testing it later, from a separate machine.

Then a friend pointed me at the following utility which will let you run multiple prior versions of IE, side by side with your existing IE7. Its a breeze to install and works great. You can actually have IE6 and IE7 up at the same time (sweet!).

Leave a Reply

